Kill off without the cleanse???

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Kill off without the cleanse???

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  gettinhealthy 6 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

gettinhealthy
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 9

Hi, I’m totally new to the Candida diet, and also new to this forum.

I have one question: will I be able to successfully kill off all candida and yeast overgrowth if I just start with the diet and don’t do the cleanse? I can’t do the cleanse because of adrenal fatigue and borderline low thyroid. The cleanse will be to tough on my system.

Thanks!

titan
    Participant
    Topics: 51
    Replies: 131

Yes.

And remember, you can’t kill all the candida. You want to get them to their lowest levels possible so your body can heal and build up its natural defense system (your gut flora). You do this by starving it with the diet, killing it with antifungals to get it to its lowest levels possible, all while you try to build up your immune system by taking vitamins, and restoring balance to your gut flora by taking probiotic pills and homemade kefir. Your healthyl gut flora is what keeps Candida at normal levels in your body.

A cleanse would speed up the beginning phase, but not necessary at all.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

The cleanse only helps create a beneficial environment for recovery and doesn’t even come close to killing many or all of the candida in the body.

-raster

gettinhealthy

Thanks so much for the replies! I have been on a diet of veggies, fruit, meat, cheese, and nuts, and NO sugar, grains, caffeine, chocolate, milk, or anything high on the glycemic index for almost a year now because of health issues. My health has icreased a lot, but the symptoms come back when I go back to the diet I had before (of cereal, sandwiches, pasta, white potatoes and corn dinners, etc.).