Just joined the discussion list today. June 13th

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Just joined the discussion list today. June 13th

This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Hope 7 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

CTMike
    Topics: 3
    Replies: 5

Hello everyone,
    I’m new to this discussion list. I was trying to find out if I can eat the fresh coconut I purchased today, (as well as how to open it…) and came across an answer on your forum. A yes answer, which is great news. It would probably be hard to find a friend who would like a fresh coconut…
    So that is how I found you and I just joined up.
    I was diagnosed by my chiropractor as having Candida albicans or Monilia albicans.
    I’ve been on the diet since the end of March and followed it religiously.
    Far more frustrating than the strictness of the diet has been the varied information on what one can and cannot eat. Grains yes, grains no. Brown rice yes… and no. Dry beans yes…and no…Tomatoes yes.. and no…
    Every time I research a new website, I get information which is different from the other. Even the information from my holistic chiropractor, in terms of the diet, has also been quite different. Cookbooks I have purchased also differ in the yes, yes foods and no, no foods.
    Is there a really accurate source you would recommend for foods to avoid and foods to eat? At this point my candida is greatly reduced. The second lowest level on the scale which my chiropractor has been testing me. I’m also going to see a gastro doctor next week.
    Thanks for any answers. I appreciate it.
    Best wishes to you all!
    Mike

Hope
    Topics: 22
    Replies: 187

Hi, Mike πŸ™‚ Welcome to the forums!