Just found out I have a Candida Overgrowth

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Just found out I have a Candida Overgrowth

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  shell1226 5 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Debbie
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hi all,
    I am very new to all of this. 2 weeks ago I saw a chiropractor who practices Applied Kinesiology. It was very interesting. I went in skeptical and came out a believer. He told me I have many things going on inside me but the one that concerns me the most is the candida og. So I have done some research, printed off the candida cleanse that this website offered and went to the health food store. After 100.00 I came home with the bentanol clay, psyllium husk and several other items that it told me to take. So yesterday I began the cleanse. the liquid one where you dont eat anything. It was the worst day I have experienced since I had the flu 6 years ago. This morning I woke up and decided to take everything back to the store and am going to research more on this before I starve myself again. I want to get better, but this diet/ cleanse is rough. Especially because i jumped in feet first. So my question to you is… where do I start? What if I dont do this and live with this for the rest of my life? I feel overwhelmed by all of the information that is given in the forum. Wow. Any advice for a newbie? Thank you.

Kimmyb99
    Replies: 2

Debbie,
    I just started yesterday, too! I think this sucks as well. 🙂 I am starving and not too excited about eating green lettuce and steamed green vegetables. However, I need to do something because I am so tired of being tired, overweight, foggy; etc. If you continue, I’ll be your partner. Misery loves company.
    Good luck!

Debbie
    Replies: 1

Kimmyb99;37953 wrote: Debbie,