Is my Diet way too Low in Carbs ? Is my Dizziness related to it ?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Is my Diet way too Low in Carbs ? Is my Dizziness related to it ?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  shayfo 5 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Beat Candida
    Participant
    Topics: 14
    Replies: 73

I have been on a Diet very close to one prescribed here. The only difference is that I do take Fish or Chicken everyday. I have been doing it for almost 2 months. I tried a few times to introduce the Coconut Milk, Coconut Flour & Buckwheat but the stomach could not take it.I am making Kefir but can only take a sip of it & cannot digest Yogurt either. I do take 5 types of veggies with every meal a part from the breakfast where I get 3 types. which usually are Onions, green peppers & Broccoli. Lunch & Dinner I get Broccoli,Kale, Cabbage, Chicory, Brussel Sprouts & Green Chili. I do also take it ACV, Coconut Vinegar, Lime & different Herbs.

So I am very much taking the meat, eggs & the Veggies, Herbs & am following the Vitamin Protocol(Well almost).

For last 5 days I feel very dizzy & get Headaches from the time I wake up till I go to bed.

My question is my diet too low in Carbs & thats why I am getting low blood sugar (Never had I Diabetic issues ever).

I don’t think that it is a die-off because I got dizzy before taking anything at all including food .

If this is the case then what should I add to get a bit more carbs ? I personally think that my diet is fine but my wife thinks otherwise.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

I would eat either more carbs or foods that contain natural sugars (such as a small amount of fruit). Also if you are dehydrated then this can cause problems as well.

-raster

Beat Candida
    Participant

Thanks.
    I don’t think that I am dehydrated as I do consume 5 to 6 litres of water every day.