Importance of foods being organic?

Home The Candida Forum Foods & Recipe Ideas Cooking & Preparation Tips Importance of foods being organic?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  hope4eva77 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

mcards
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 5

Hi,
    I was wondering if there was really a HUGE benefit of eating all organics? I am a broke college student and buying all veggies and foods that are less processed than ramen (and other typical college foods) is already a financial struggle. I am being really good about sticking to the diet because I have a lot of candida issues, but is it really all that important that everything is organic, like most recipes I read call for? I wish I could afford to eat all organic but I still have to pay for two more years of college!

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

jakecaresforu459
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 20

The key is how organic foods have been grown by the farmers. One major factor why organic foods (ie veggies and fruits) are being recommended is that No pesticides had been used in growing the plants. That means, No chemical, No toxins. 🙂

errolhemming24
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 2

That is some inspirational stuff. Never knew that opinions could be this varied. Thanks for all the enthusiasm to offer such helpful information here.

hope4eva77
    Topics: 67
    Replies: 548

I am doing the diet without buying organic. I also simply can’t afford to and its completely understandable why as the food is twice as much mostly everywhere.

Unfortunately I’m not sure if this will make our really recovery longer or if it completely hinder it. I think it may have to do with why we have candida & I’m more scared of the antibiotics in chicken than the pesticides in veggies. I’m trying to buy halal chicken or organic. Halal is not organic just kosher.