How long until I start feeling better?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions How long until I start feeling better?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  sallyf024 7 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

sunshinedaydream
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hello all! I am new to the Candida Diet. I have just started with stage 2, and while I am feeling great from all the veggies I have been eating, I am still experiencing the bloating/constipating/diarrhea, etc that caused me to go on the diet in the first place. I know it takes a while for the yeast to leave and that everyone is different, but can anyone give me some advice? Is it going to take me three months to even START feeling better, until all the yeast is gone? Or will I start feeling better before all of the yeast is gone? I have been suffering with these symptoms for so long, I am just dying for some relief. Not only that, but I was never diagnosed by a doctor and therefore am not 100% sure that this is indeed Candida, so I would like to know before 3, 4, 5 months are up so I can move on to the next possible solution. Any advice would be great! Thanks!

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

I started out with phase 3, then I went to phase 2, then I went to phase 1. All I will say about phase 2 is that it is there for a reason; for when you are feeling better.

If you don’t completely eliminate the problem as good as possible, then all you will be doing is allowing the candida to grow and die, grow and die, grow and die over and over. This is very tough on the body, the mind, and the soul. If you want to see real improvement, starting out with phase 2 will only prolong your treatment for a significant amount of time. And it won’t eliminate the symptoms because candida will be ever present.