How do I get rid of this damned thing?!

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals How do I get rid of this damned thing?!

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  YeastMan 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

YeastMan
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 6

It has been nearly 6 months since I picked up Candida from someone else. I freaked out/ignored it/tried to figure out what it was for the first month. Here is what I have tried so far.

Have tried rotating every 4 days external applications of clotrimazole, miconazole, sulconazole nitrate, while also taking 4 day rotations of grapefruit seed extract and caprylic acid, per the advice of this article. I was also eating <20g of carbs/day at this time. I still am not cured.

Currently, I have been eating <20g of carbs/day for two months. Topically I am taking sulconazole nitrate + miconazole powder + talc. Orally I am taking probiotics and grapefruit seed extract, which I rotate with capryllic acid. I take a shower every day, blowdry the area immediately and apply the topical treatment. If I exercise - I do it again. I wear boxer briefs. My symptoms are starting to come back again and I am starting to go nuts.

Any ideas on what I should do or take next?

Chris24
    Topics: 12
    Replies: 329

I havent seen you mention diet, which is the most important thing. Topical treatment wont do anything but cover up the symptoms, ive been there.

candida is in the intestines. Outside symtoms will go away if you treat the inside.

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

External applications of anything will only possibly alleviate a few of the symptoms on a short term basis, and as Chris has stated, the infestation has to be cured from the inside, namely, the intestines and colon.