Hello Everyone

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Hello Everyone

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  raster 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

MustangTara
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hi Im new to this, just started today…I have acne, poor circulation in my lower legs and swelling, high blood pressure am overweight and I just don’t feel right. I did the spit test and it indicates that I have candida as well as a collegue of mine had candida at one point and she says I have a lot of the symptoms. This site is amazing…How long is the Candida Diet, I can’t recall and how long does each phase last for?

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Check out this post for a great idea for a recovery plan:

http://www.thecandidadiet.com/forum/yaf_postst1334_From-Able-and-Raster-The-Protocol.aspx

Are you doing the cleanse or just the diet?

There is no recovery timeline for the diet, it can take as long as 6-18 months to fully recover from a candida infestation/overgrowth. For me, I have been on the diet for a solid 5 months and I still have sensitivity to diary, sugar, grains, and mold. I had it real real bad also; some people have recovered much more quickly while on the diet in a period of months. It all depends on how ill you are with candida, and how strict you do the diet.

Phase 1 can last between 1 month and longer than 6 months. I wouldn’t worry about phase 2 yet, this is when you are pretty much symptom free.

-Raster

MustangTara
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1