GIMME SOME SWEET: XYLITOL, INULIN?!

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions GIMME SOME SWEET: XYLITOL, INULIN?!

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  cinnamongirl 5 years ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

cinnamongirl
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 5

Hi I am new to the Candida cleanse and have only been going full force for a few weeks. I have cut out ALL starch and sugar and can safely say I am down to about 50-80 carbs per day. My energy is getting better but I had burning hands, little cuts on my lips crease, very dry mouth and some constipation.

I made the most delish chickpea carob cupcakes last week and I thought I found my dream sugar in INULIN, but having only eaten 1/2 cupcake per day, I’ve been feeling gassy and bloated. Then I read a post on here saying to stay away 🙁

Can someone please tell me if there is any SUGAR SUB I can cook with that will not feed candida? Xylitol? STEVIA?
    ANYTHING?! HELP!

Danny33
    Topics: 25
    Replies: 362

cinnamongirl;55190 wrote: Hi I am new to the Candida cleanse and have only been going full force for a few weeks. I have cut out ALL starch and sugar and can safely say I am down to about 50-80 carbs per day. My energy is getting better but I had burning hands, little cuts on my lips crease, very dry mouth and some constipation.

I made the most delish chickpea carob cupcakes last week and I thought I found my dream sugar in INULIN, but having only eaten 1/2 cupcake per day, I’ve been feeling gassy and bloated. Then I read a post on here saying to stay away 🙁

Can someone please tell me if there is any SUGAR SUB I can cook with that will not feed candida? Xylitol? STEVIA?
    ANYTHING?! HELP!

Xylitol and the other “tol’s” are not friendly to gut flora and can cause diarrhea. I know from experience.

Stevia is likely the safest IMO. But I don’t care for the taste personally.

-D

cinnamongirl