Fluconazole – will this work?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Fluconazole – will this work?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  NickyDelivers 9 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

candidaliyahn
    Participant
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 3

Fluconazole – anti fungal medication, I am new to candida and I am trying to understand ways of beating it and getting rid of my coated tongue!

I understand antibiotics are bad, but for severe candida, fluconazole (antifungal NOT antibiotic) is recommended 150mg daily for up to 14 days – would this not be easier then going on the candida diet? Am I missing something???

rachelaing
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 4

If you have a candida overgrowth then fluconazole will not help unfortunately -I have taken two twelve week courses. The candida is in your gut, and you need to do the cleanse and following stages in order to starve the bacteria out.
    Hope this helps!

NickyDelivers
    Participant
    Replies: 25

Keep in mind that you need to beat this back real hard, BEFORE you take any kind of drugs, you really need it weakened so that the Fluc. is the final bullet to the head.

Step 1 – hard diet until you see alot of die off
    Supplement with Gymnema herb during your first 7 days , along with the others, it’s gonna be ROUGH, flush the kidneys constantly , tons of water, TONS
    1-2 gal a day….. FLUSH FLUSH FLUSH
    Step 2 – if you do use the drugs, keep the diet TIGHT
    Step 3 – Replenish the good bacteria with a Fecal Transplant
    (The probiotics are gonna take MONTHS to rebuild your gut bacteria, thus you’re dieting for MONTHS
    Step 4 – Move on to phase 2-3 of the diet over the next 4-5 weeks
    Step 5 – Keep phase 3 going , dont revert to your old eating habits.

If candida comes back AFTER you use the antifungals, it’s gonna come back BIGGER and STRONGER than ever…. so keeping the diet is A1

Wiley200