First Week: Is Tap Water OK on a Candida Diet?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions First Week: Is Tap Water OK on a Candida Diet?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Floggi 5 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

KidinaCandidaStore
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 0

Hi,

I’ve only been doing the diet for a week, and I’m brand new to this forum.

I’m feeling very confused about what water is okay on this diet. I live in Vancouver, BC, and tap water is basically clean here. But in my research I’ve come across two sites:

The first link says that chlorine, something found in the tap water of many cities, can weaken your immune system.

The second calls for all sorts of beverages, including Filtered Water and Mineral Water.

I’m confused. Please help!

TheChosenOne
    Participant
    Topics: 34
    Replies: 410

KidinaCandidaStore;53108 wrote: Hi,

I’ve only been doing the diet for a week, and I’m brand new to this forum.

I’m feeling very confused about what water is okay on this diet. I live in Vancouver, BC, and tap water is basically clean here. But in my research I’ve come across two sites:

The first link says that chlorine, something found in the tap water of many cities, can weaken your immune system.

The second calls for all sorts of beverages, including Filtered Water and Mineral Water.

I’m confused. Please help!

Lots of water is surface water (not ground water). It contains a lot of hormones (chemicals are generally not being filtered out). Also, many regions poison their inhabitants by adding fluoride in the water supply supposedly to ‘help decreasing tooth decay’. The real reason is that it modifies your behavior. Fluoridation was first used by the nazis and the soviets to keep the people in the concentration camps and the gulags obedient. Fluoride, especially combined with other heavy metal poisoning, is not really beneficial for your health.