Finished cleanse, stomach literally yelling at me, too much food?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Finished cleanse, stomach literally yelling at me, too much food?

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Goldie 6 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Goldie
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

So I did the cleanse for 7 days. I ate only veggies and drank the detox/flush drinks and all that jazz. Yesterday was day 8. My first day of the strict diet. I admit I was a bit too happy about being able to eat new food. I’m also very new to cooking for myself. This has been a fun adventure in the sense that I’m learning how to cook by having no choice. Anyways I ate home made coconut bread, an omellete, brown rice crackers with almond butter, yogurt, and chicken with mashed turnips (which were disgusting by the way). I’ve had morning intestinal problems for the past year or more. They tend to come and go. They weren’t so bad while I was on the cleanse until day 7. I woke up fine yesterday. This morning though….my stomach is literally screaming at me. I’ve pooped 4 times in the last hour and my stomach won’t shut up! I also started taking my probiotics and things yesterday. It was a list of things my naturopath put together using stool sample results. They were uva ursi, undecyn, and tannic acid.

I’m assuming that my tummy is crazy right now just because I ate so much after not eating anything but veggies for a week. But if anyone has any insight onto what else it might be or if its just the beginning of die off or…really any advice…I would love some.

Thanks for listening to me ramble. I feel slightly crazy on this diet.

Goldie

Also my naturopath is on maternity leave and unavailable for info. Does anyone think I should be taking more pills than I am? I also take garlic and oregeno. Thanks! This is all so intimidating to do alone.

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838