DVJorge please help!Fungal prostatitis

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions DVJorge please help!Fungal prostatitis

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  lonelygirl 6 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Addams01
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hi,

I’d like to ask for your help regarding this terrible disease which is completely ruining my life. I’ve lost almost everything, I am basicly half-bedridden, thank God I can rely on my family. I’ve been battling prostatitis since Jan 2012, and was prescribed always antibiotics, doxy, cipro, levaquin, which helped somewhat but the urethral discomfort, itching, redness and burning always came back after the regimen was finished.
    At the end of a long – almost 10 weeks – levaquin course I woke up with severe heart palpitations in the middle of the night, chills, burning in hands, and heavy burning when urinating. I felt as if I was poisoned. Finally I could overcome these symptoms except the urinary but I lost weight and feel always tired with no energy.
    No doc had any clue what it was but later the urologist found yeast in my EPS. I was given fluconazole 50 mg for 2 weeks but my condition did not improve and now I feel itching, pain and burning in my bladder also and feels like I have constant inflammation in my urethra. I also have flank pain and dry cough but the kidneys are OK on ultrasound. Now the urologist thinks I have IC because no pathogen can be found. Needless to say antibiotics have no effect at all at this point.
    Do you think these symptoms can be attributed to yeast? Can yeast also infect the urethra and cause persistent urethritis and discomfort?
    Is there a way to cure this?
    I’ve read your story about treatment with terbinafine + an azole drug combination, what was the dosage you took and how long did it take till you experienced symptom improvement?

Any advice is much appreciated,

Thanks!!

Adam

titan