Does this sound like candida?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Does this sound like candida?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  raster 4 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

Blakely
    Participant
    Topics: 7
    Replies: 11

Hi everyone,
    I’m a bit new to this world so I don’t know much about candida. I would really really appreciate someone taking the time to read this and give me some perspective because I’m honestly at the end of my rope and don’t know what else to do.
    So, I’m a 22 year old female and I’ve taken vyvanse (ADHD medicine) for the last 3 years of my life and drank caffeine religiously for the last 3 years. In January of this year, I started abusing alcohol really badly and noticed an awful tingly headache for days after drinking. Eventually it subsided. I stopped drinking in March. In May of this year, I went out drinking with some friends and two days later I took my vyvanse and drank caffeine. I felt AWFUL. It felt like my brain was sitting in burning chemicals. Then it was just an awful headache that lasted from the second I woke up til the second I went to sleep. There has not been a single day in the past 5 months where I haven’t had this feeling. I’ve seen 3 neurologists and 2 doctors and have tried 13 different migraine medicines. I don’t think this is a migraine, because it’s literally lasted 5 months without respite. The headache is worse when I try to drink coffee or take vyvanse. It’s worse when I try to perform activities such as drive or go to the grocery store. It’s only bearable when I’m sitting on the couch or in my bed. The headache is so bad that I dropped out of school and am living at home hoping my life gets better. I have also tried a chiropracter and acupuncturist with no results.