Do I have Candida overgrowth????????

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Do I have Candida overgrowth????????

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Candidguy 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Candidguy
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

Hello,
    I am a newbie to this forum and I came here all the way searching for help to my recurring yeast infections over the past 7 years!Let me take you to a slight flashback to my past so that everything could be well traced regarding my assumption of a Candida overgrowth.

Up till the age of 16 years I was almost perfectly alright with my personal health and hygiene when things started to change quite abruptly at the onset of my late puberty.I was a voracious eater at that time and it was like I took at least 4 full meals(at least 1200 calories each)with two courses of snacks(about 600 calories each) each day.I took mostly diets very rich in refined sugars and carbohydrates along with loads of fast foods that resulted in an exceedingly abnormal weight gain of at least 35 lbs within 4 months.I continued to be obese for the next 5 years and clocked 210 lbs at some stage.Another habit I developed that I feel extremely shameful mentioning is that I remained bath-less for weeks and was like having a phobia about taking showers.I don’t know if it allowed the fungus to colonize on my skin.