Diflucan and Molybdenum

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Diflucan and Molybdenum

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  anitsirhc 4 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

anitsirhc
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hey everyone!

I’m new to this whole candida thing. Last Monday (~a week and a half ago) my GI doctor found candida while doing an unrelated upper endoscopy. He suspects that my steroid inhaler is largely responsible. Frustrating, but at least I got some possible answers as to why my throat and glands in the neck were bothering me the past couple of weeks despite negative strep tests. I just started using the inhaler a couple of months ago so it seems like a likely culrpit. I was pretty diligent about cleansing my mouth afterwards, so fortunately I have no symptoms of thrush in my mouth, and he made no note of seeing any candida in my stomach.

Anywho, I was prescibed what appears to be the typical dosasge of Diflucan for someone with candida esophagitis- 200 mg the first day, followed by 100mg the next three weeks. The first few days were brutal with the die off (sweating, nausea, excruciating headache, increased heart rate, etc). I’m also loosely following a candida diet- cut out breads, gluten, sugar, fruits, etc. A week and a half in, and the reminaing die off symptoms include fatigue and brain fog with a little bit of reamining tenderness in my glands.

I have a week and a half reamining of my Diflucan treatment, and I’ve been taking it pretty easy. Next weekend I’ll be taking my last few doses of Diflucan, but I do have plans that I would like to be energetic for. I’ve already conceded that I won’t be able to drink because of the Diflucan and all of the work my liver has been doing(tears), but I would like to make sure I have energy to make it through these concerts and block party I plan on attending next Friday and Saturday. I guess my primary questions are: