Day 5… Is this normal?

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals Day 5… Is this normal?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Able900 7 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

CandidaGirl
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hi. I’m in my mid-twenties, and I’ve been battling chronic vaginal yeast infections for the past four years at least. CHRONIC. As in, four times a month. Once I heal one, I get it again. I have built up a tolerance to Diflucan and now need about three pills to cure an infection. I moved to a new state, and I’m currently going to Planned Parenthood, but they will only give me one pill at a time and it does nothing. I can’t go on like this.

I first started researching the Candida Diet last year, but now I am fully ready to take this on. I quit drinking, I quit smoking, and made a grocery list to start the cleanse/detox…

I’m eating lots of avocados, garlic, coconut oil, raw sauerkraut, kim chi, steamed green veggies, raw green veggies, and I bought a juicer so I’m juicing tons of raw green veggies. I am following the allowed foods list to a T. I am also drinking the detox drinks and liver cleanse daily, and drinking sooo much water.

Day 1-3 were fine and I felt the same, but I never had a bowel movement. I was feeling really blocked up, so I took a gentle laxative on the night of day 3. I woke up, Day 4, and had a BM. I then drank my detox drink, and an hour later I ate some Kim Chi and a tablespoon of coconut oil. I started getting the sweats and felt extremely nauseous. I eventually threw up. Ugh.