culture shows no yeast

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions culture shows no yeast

This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  raster 7 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

oak775
    Topics: 3
    Replies: 3

I have been battling with what I thought was yeast for about 9 months. It all started after taking a course of antibiotics and then getting oral thrush, vaginal and rectal yeast. I went on antifungals and did the diet for about three months. The symptoms have come and gone and then come back again.

My vaginal and rectal cultures taken 10 days ago showed no yeast. My IgE Antibody test done in September was negative for candida albicans. Should I do a stool culture as well? Or am I possibly barking up the wrong tree?

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

Personally, I wouldn’t trust any medical test for Candida that came back negative if I were suffering from any type of yeast problem.
    If you’ve been fighting thrush and a vaginal yeast infection for 9 months, you have a Candida problem. Whether it’s a mild or strong infestation is another matter, but obviously there’s some type of yeast fungus problem going on.

Able

raster
    Participant
    Topics: 104
    Replies: 6838

I bet my test would come up negative as well even though I have been battling this for a long time!

The best way to heal yourself is with the food you eat. At the least, the diet is very healthy.

If you think western medicine has failed, I would check out a naturopathic doctor…remember they come out like colors of the rainbow, so finding a good one could prove difficult.

Antibiotic use alone can cause candida…dr. mcoomb’s feels this way atleast.

-Raster

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

raster wrote: Antibiotic use alone can cause candida…dr. mcoomb’s feels this way atleast.