Carbohydrate- how many grams?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions Carbohydrate- how many grams?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Yoni 7 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Yoni
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 11

Hello everyone,

I am new at this great site. I red all of the clear candida’s stages, but I have question.
    I started my diet before 2 weeks which consists of 30% protein, and the sources are: eggs, non-fat cottage chease, tuna chunks in water, and sometimes chicken breast.
    The fats includes 25-30% of the total diet calories, and the sources are: natural olive oil, almond & walnust (not roasted), and natural sesame oil.
    My carbohydartes sources are- whole wheat bread (free of yeast), oats (quacker), tomatoes, garlic, onion, cucumber and green pepper. The problem is the carbohydrates. I don’t know how many grams/ percents of Carbs my diet should consist,Is 40-50% of the total calories are recommended? In additional to my diet, I supplement with Multivitamin and minerals, Milk thistle, and probiotics. I used to do aerobics (30 min twice a week) plus some weightlifting (3 times a week) but I took some rest because the low carbs which caused to weakness and weight drop, but the main reasons are because I had (still have sometimes) bad feelings such powerful headaches, joints pain (knees and elbows), bone pain at the legs and arms…

It would be great if someone will share his professional knowledge for helping me to get rid of this Candida and get my life back.

Best regards,
    Yoni.

Able900
    Spectator
    Topics: 92
    Replies: 4811

Hello, Yoni, and welcome to the forum.

There are a few things on your diet that will do nothing for you other than prolong your treatment period as they are feeding the Candida each time you eat them.
    These items are cottage cheese, whole wheat bread (even though it’s yeast free), and oats.