Candidia vent…needing some encouragement.

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals Candidia vent…needing some encouragement.

This topic contains 9 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  carrotflowers 8 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Kiss Of Dawn
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 4

Ok…this is a long story, so bare with me. I’m a 20-year old college student, majorly healthy. I’ve never had any real major health issues, or extreme issues with candida. I have, in my past, had some gas issues and occasional stomach cramping, but nothing I couldn’t live with. It was always fixed with a little fiber and some water. Quite recently, over the summer (about 5-6 months ago), I decided to become healthier. I started trying to eat better and exercise more. I road my bike everywhere, did yoga, and walked a lot. I was in pretty good health. Then in September, I started taking birth control. I thought it might help my acne problem, but in the long run it ended up making it twice as bad. I got some frequent migraines months after taking it. My eyes would get blurry right before it happened. The migraines never lasted long, but the sure did bother me. About December, the Christmas rush hit. I’m a cashier in a retail store, so I was constantly working and extremely stressed out. I would get so tired from work, so I ate a lot of fast food because I didn’t want to make anything. I also stopped the yoga/exercise because I didn’t have a lot of time or energy to do it. I remember thinking to myself the last week of the holidays, “I’m going to get sick. I just know it.” I usually do, because the holidays always ware me out. Sure enough, the first week of January I get a sinus infection. That didn’t last long, and it went away on it’s own. About a week later, I started getting a pain in my right ear…which turned out to be tooth pain from a bottom molar that I cracked months before. It had never hurt before that. Apparently food had g