CANDIDA JOURNEY/DAO DEFICENCY

Home The Candida Forum Candida Questions CANDIDA JOURNEY/DAO DEFICENCY

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Alex 10 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Alex
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1

Hello guys! I’m new to the forum but I have been reading everything I found helpful for my candida journey for the past 3 weeks. I will attach photos so you can see what I’ve been through since 2015.

I’m 22 years, been a pro athlete and never experienced food issues. In 2015 I went to the USA for a college program during the summer (I’m from Romania). I was used to always eating very raw and healthy (homemade everything: meat, milk, cheese, eggs, bread, my father has a garden where he grows all kinds of vegetables, herbs and fruit) but in the US I ate a lot of fast food and sweets because as a student I didn’t really have money to buy what americans call healthy and organic. During my stay there I got a very very very bad acne all over my face but it wouldn’t go away with anything I used externally. I would also get very swollen eyes. I have to admit I used a lot of prescribed antibiotics because I would get a very sore throat and I always assumed I had a virus infection and wanted to prevent being ill before the sickness kicked in. After I came back home in October 2015 in Romania I started eating normal again and my skin problems disappeared but I would still have skin blemish with no reason.