Advice please?

Home The Candida Forum Candida Advice Advice please?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  benc 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

benc
    Topics: 67
    Replies: 419

First of all, thank you to everyone who has replied to my posts & given me advice already. I apologise in advance if I go over stuff already answered.

My situation in brief: I work as a personal trainer, have a 2 year old (who I look after in between morning & pm sessions, until my wife gets back from work).
    I’ve had recurring labyrinthitis like symptoms 4 times in the last 15 months, which takes a minimum of 3 weeks for me to get back on my feet. Leading up to the attacks i’ve always had stress, diet with more sugar & alcohol than normal & in 2 cases stomach cramps. Doctors have not helped me over my lifetime, giving me too many antibiotics for minor things like chest infections claiming my asthma is the reason I had to take them.

I’ve been eating very close to a paleo diet for the past 3-4 years, using sugars/starches only post training or once per week as a treat in general & fruit from berries once a day. I used to drink between 2-4 cups of strong coffee per day (& miss it so much).

Anyway, i’ve been using garlic, pau d’arco tea, coconut oil, goldenseal, & echinacea for the past 3-4 weeks, along with a diet consisting of:

-Organics meats (beef, buffalo, venison, duck, lamb, sometimes chicken – although I suspect its a problem food for me), organic eggs, fish (wild caught salmon & haddock).

-Nuts, Seeds & good fats: brazil, macadamias, pine nuts, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, ground flaxseed, flaxseed oil, avocado, olives, extra virgin organic coconut oil, extra virgin organic olive oil.

-Veg: Salad, cauliflower, spinach, swiss chard, red cabbage, kale, bok choy, peppers (all colours), aubergine, courgette, onion, garlic.