2nd time trying

Home The Candida Forum Your Stories & Journals 2nd time trying

This topic contains 10 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  alexisMCA 2 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Yvie
    Participant
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 3

Last January I went on a full-fledged attack on my candida. Began with probiotics, garlic and apple-cider vinegar each morning, kale and fish twice daily cooked in Coconut oil, exercise and so much more. I even made my own sauerkraut! Needless to say I suffered the “die-off” so badly that I went back to my usual ways by March.
    I suffer mainly from skin rashes all over my body that began last year and have evolved to a suicidal level. I am attempting once again but VERY VERY VERY slowly. Today I am simply using garlic in most of my meals and cut out sweets and fruits. I have subscribed to the newsletter and look forward to the next message. I am also a struggling artist so I can’t afford the probiotics that people normally buy. Question: is yogurt as effective and how much do I need to take? Bottom line is I am hoping to be able to overcome this on a pauper’s budget. Any suggestions? Thanks,.

mariannefadel
    Participant
    Topics: 5
    Replies: 4

Buy kefir..goat milk kefir is much more powerful than yogurt and any other probiotic…but u should start slowly…with 1/4 of a cup…i started with a cup and having die off symptoms even if taking milk thistle…nausea, itching…the worst thing is skin scalp ears and eyes itching…it is killing me….
    U have to start the diet with a good enzyme supplement, vitamins, a colon cleanse… Otherwise the infection would keep coming back…
    Good luck for all of us…

Yvie
    Participant

Thanks Marianne> I will try this and post a follow-up. 🙂

chrisluketaylor
    Participant
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 23

I spend £40-50 a week on my nutrition and supplementation. What is your budget?

Yvie
    Participant