Oat bran only contains gluten as a result of the way it’s processed. I have a very sensitive gluten allergy, and I can eat oat bran if I buy the kind that is specifically gluten-free (Bob’s Red Mill sells it, and presumably other companies, too). Those oats are grown in separate fields and processed in separate facilities.
Soaking any grains/seeds/nuts/beans is good practice 🙂 especially if you have digestive issues. Good thread!