shayfo;39343 wrote: I eat hemp protein powder in my hot cereal, which is usually either gluten-free oat bran or buckwheat. Hemp is fine on the diet.
I avoid dairy completely, and I make my kefir from coconut milk and coconut water. If you make coconut milk kefir, the type of grains required need to take an occasional swim in dairy, so maybe find a friend who wants you to make them a few jars of milk kefir once in a while. A housemate buys organic milk for mine to take holidays in, between batches of coconut.
If you make lactofermented sauerkraut with just salt brine, it’s probiotic and beneficial. I don’t believe the vinegar-based (store-bought) kind is recommended.
Do you eat this gluten-free oat bran, buckwheat, and hemp regularly? As in, for breakfast and lunch?
I apologize for the rapidity of my questions. As I mentioned in my earlier post, I want to get started as soon as possible, and certain things need to be clarified beforehand.