Candida Forum
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline matvei15  
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 9:29:37 AM(UTC)
matvei15

Groups: Registered

On week three of my candida cleanse diet, and this morning I passed a stool that was somewhat loose but contained three or four solid perfectly round greenish balls. Is this yeast die-off? I've had some mild dull pain in my kidney areas with increased thirst, but otherwise, fairly healthy.
Sponsor
Offline raster  
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 9:52:16 AM(UTC)
raster

Man

Was thanked: 861 time(s) in 718 post(s)
I am no expert on the cleanse, but 3 weeks is a bit long to be on it! You should consider starting the regular phase 1 diet soon...

Are you doing the psyllium husk and clay cleanse?

-Raster
Offline matvei15  
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 10:13:42 AM(UTC)
matvei15

My apologies, to clarify, I am on the diet (which I referred to as the cleanse). I bypassed the first stage/cleanse because at the start of the diet, I was already eating extremely healthy and avoided most of the foods already not allowed on the official diet. At the start of the diet, my sugar intake was very low and I started feeling a brain fog, nausea, etc. That has all subsided. I plateaued and felt fairly well but in the last few days I've had dull pains in my kidney areas and have had a feeling of thirst despite drinking plenty of water (with some sea salt occasionally).
Offline raster  
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 05, 2012 11:29:33 AM(UTC)
raster

Man

I have never heard of this happening to anyone so I would consider talking to a registered (naturopathic) doctor.

How has your other stools been? Digestion problems are very common when getting over candida and it is very important to have proper flow. If you experience any pain or discomfort, I recommend consulting a doctor.

-Raster